scrappystickyinkymess

Bold title cards for Project Life style albums

13 Comments

Again, I made these for me but am sharing them.  Of course mine ar the 2.5 x 3.5 size but the download is the more common PL 3 x 4 size.

boldtitles

Now, a word about the rounding of the corners.  I used the more pointed rounder for all but the blue one, just to show the difference.

boldtitles2As you can see the softer rounder cuts in to the letters a little too much IMHO.  Here you can see it looks much better with the more pointed rounder:

boldtitle3

I could shift it over a bit, but I liked the letters right close to the edge, and for me, the rounding isn’t essential.

There is a bit of space if you wanted to journal on the cards but I like the big, bold titles on their own.

Enjoy.  Me? I have a stack of cards to make from my scrap sorting.  I am also doing the free class one of my commenters, Barbara,  mentioned on my Stamp re-org post at My Creative Classroom and looking out for more organizational tips and tricks.  I still have a lot of stuff that needs sorting and re-arranging, the stamps were just the first step.  Just call me the Mighty ReArranger LOL!

13 thoughts on “Bold title cards for Project Life style albums

  1. Thank you! Love the PL cards!

  2. Thank you, very kind of you to share these 🙂

  3. Wonderful set up and thank you for sharing. I will be printing them on magnet sheets as I have to have them on my refridegerator.

  4. Hey, thanks Mary Anne I eill make good use of these – never visited your blog before but it looks fab so I’ve signed up now so I don’t miss anything! :o)

  5. fab download again, thanks!

  6. j’aime vraiment beaucoup !… je recherche des freebies sur le Net et je partage mes liens, pour l’instant sur Pinterest (où j’ai déjà plus de 12000 liens vers des téléchargements gratuits), en attendant l’ouverture de mon propre site et je poste le lien immédiatement pour que tout le monde puisse télécharger et utiliser vos jolies créations !… merci pour le partage… Is (si vous voulez voir ce que je fais, c’est là : http://pinterest.com/lemondedis/ )

  7. Pingback: Project Life Free Printables 5/2/13 | [ One Velvet Morning ]

  8. What fun cards! Thank you!

  9. I arrived here from http://onevelvetmorning.wordpress.com/2013/05/02/project-life-free-printables-5213/ WOW. I am so glad I did. I love these – and now must wander around some before leaving. Thank you!

  10. thanks for the great cards…saw you on Pinterest

  11. They’re fantastic! Thank you!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

