scrappystickyinkymess

Project Life stylee spread – and some printables

9 Comments

I have finished my first spread for my strange little 2.5 x 3.5 sleeve PL album.  I think the whole thing is going to take me some time to come to grips with.  At least it has done what I intended, which it to get me to actually take some photos of daily life things and get them into an album of some sort.

PLstylee

Most of the printables are either ones I have made and shared already or are ones I made specifically for this (like the THEN and NOW ones – which I think I will make as a set this week in the standard 3 x 4 size. I’ve documented DDs skating progress, the excessive snow, my possible change-of-heart over e-readers, as well as by fab Christmas gift from DD. and a Skype screen capture from a conversation we had with my very dear sister and her girls.  I’m happy with the moments I captured but not overly happy with the layout.  It sort of came into being as I worked on it – I think I may want to plan better for future months, both in placement and colour combos.  Some of the charm of PL is the random nature of it, I think, or at least for me, but I will either need to let go of the whole things should “match” idea or pre-plan better.  Not sure which way it will go the be honest.

And just to add a little group of printables.  Bright and vibrant, most with a journaling block (just didn’t like the block on the blue circles so I left it off) – hope they will be useful.

colourfulcards

9 thoughts on “Project Life stylee spread – and some printables

  1. What a great idea!!! You’re so inspirational…I have some 30 years (back) of my kids that in a mini size would be so perfect – instead of scanning the pic, and clipping it, it would so much easy to take the scissors, clip and add mini sized! When we first moved here I took so many pics of the scenery so I could make a mini collage out of the sites around here!!! Great idea!!! TFS

  2. Those printables are great…they will be sooooo useful.

  3. I can see the dilemma! Project Life seems to need one not to mind the ‘not-matching’ look (if you see what I mean!) …

  4. thank you so much! love these printables!

  5. What a great job on the PL spread. I love the printables. Thanks.

  6. I enjoyed seeing your project life spread…very nicely done. Thank you so much for the printables. I especially like them because it’s fits the word that I have picked this year, as my one little word. Focus…

  7. Love the colors. Thank you so much.

  8. Pingback: Free Fun Tags, Mini Cards & Digital Stamps for Project Life | [ One Velvet Morning ]

  9. LOVE these! Thank you!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

