scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 185

21 Comments

My desk is a mess.  Leftovers from my BIG CARD on Monday, my Snorf Santa from yesterday, a new 3EB foldable (a little bird) that I am playing with today…

WOYWW185

woyww185a

woyww185b

and a (just out of shot) calendar that I am working on, a Spanish language one.

woyww185c

Milli, of the Polaroids & Postcards blog, mentioned my calendar-making in her first ever post.  She was wondering about a Spanish version, which is something I had thought about but never followed through on.  Her musing got me started and I am planning on doing the CD case calendar version of that today. You can see my sample print there.

DS is back from Uni and only here for about a week and a bit.  We are trying to jam a lot of stuff into the few days we have free, so in fact I may end up being a bit AWOL.  Plus I have some more UKS stuff to sort out, and cooking and Christmas plays, and Drs. appts, and OMG SO MUCH STUFF.  But I hope to squeak in some blog visits today after DDs star turn in The Nutcracker at her school and before collecting DS from his eye appt.  I think I need a holiday from the HOLIDAYS!

Have a happy one, y’all.

21 thoughts on “WOYWW 185

  1. Hi there; just popping my head round the door to wish you and yours a blessed and joyful Christmas and all the very best for 2012!
    Neil#7

  2. Lovely birdy and that santa fellow came out looking quite dashing as well. Enjoy your christmas break and I hope you get to do all the things you plan.
    Sandra @17

  3. Woah, there’s a lot going on here… Have a fabulous Christmas – it sounds as if you’re going to be busy!! Helen, 3

  4. I know what you mean, the holidays are exhausting already!! I’m not doing much commenting but I am still reading, so if you post, I’m here! Love Santa, atop the ATG, he knows the safest place, huh…! enjoy your family time, Happy Christmas!

  5. I’m just dropping in to say….
    May you have a wonderful Christmas filled with everything that makes you happy.
    Hugs,
    A x #38

  6. Fab Santa and your calenders are superb! No desk from me today as I’ve got DT projects on there and I can’t share them yet! So Merry Christmas and take care. Zo xx

  7. Take it easy…Chill out,,, you’ll get there and it will soon be next year!!!! Your desk looks great after all that fabulous production line you’ve made. take a look at the tree boxes on my blog, certainly a future project for YOU!!!
    Happy Christmas and thanks for all your inspiration..
    jo x

  8. Haha!! Love the Father Christmas. Good fun 🙂
    Merry Christmas to you and yours
    Laura
    54

  9. this time of year is just busy, busy, busy isnt it! Hope all goes well with your plans and you enjoy the nativity -I hope you have a great Christmas – Sunshine Girl no. 24

  10. Take a deep breath and smile, it will be over next week. I feel the same way each year but have lived long enough to know I really wouldn’t have it any other way! LOL I love your little Snorf Santa. Merry Christmas
    Krisha #78

  11. Hi there MaryAnne, just popping in to wish you and yours a very Happy Christmas. You’re not alone with a messy desk this week – mine is so bad I haven’t dare show a photo of it! Happy WOYWW and Happy Holidays too. Elizabeth x #46

  12. Merry Christmas! Your desk is definitely in the throes of creativity! Love your Santa and your bird looks very interesting. Happy WOYWW!
    Carol N #73

  13. I have really enjoyed reading about your snorfs over the past few days.
    The spanish calendar is a great idea, my brother lives in Ecuador and I need to make him a birthday gift….perfect!
    Kyla #50

  14. Love that little Santa, so cute. Enjoy DS being home. Have a very Merry Christmas. Lisa DV #80

  15. Just how cute is that Snorf Santa? He made me smile. Have a great time, Mary Anne – hope you can get your feet up a little. :o) Happy Wednesday and Happy Christmas, too. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@45)

  16. What a cute santa have a Merry Christmas hugs Nikki #5

  17. Another adorable Snorf Santa…I’m in love! Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!
    Hugs, Renee #92

  18. Oh my you are one busy girl! Happy Holidays! Nan 75

  19. Ha, ha, ha loved that ” I need a holiday from the holidays” – I think once they are over I will probably need that too! Still have a lovely Christmas!
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  20. Loving the bird and itseems that thereis a lot happening in our world.
    HappybelatedWOYWW and mayyou and your family have a very blessed Christmas.
    Tertia #15

  21. love the Santa! A little late getting around but just stopping by to say I hope you have a wonderful holiday! Blessings to you and your family in the coming year. Vickie #100

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

