scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 183 – still a mess!

16 Comments

You know how I said clean up was in the cards?  Didn’t happen.  The mess on my desk is still Pan Pastel play, a follow on from my card yesterday, which you can see there at the right …

woyww183

and while that is bad, it’s nothing compared to the floor.  Like a pantomime villan, it’s behind me!

woyww183b

Oh dear!

Apparently our mice have come back – long enough to chew thru the alarm wires.  I’ll be awaiting the engineer today and stuck indoors till they arrive.  So cleaning really MUST happen between desk visits, lest one walks thru my office and breaks a leg…..

Happy WOYWW!!

16 thoughts on “WOYWW 183 – still a mess!

  1. Lol! I’d end up falling backwards over that little lot, resembling an upturned turtle!! Those pesky mice are pains in the whatsit, aren’t they? Short of coating your cables in something nasty, I don’t know what the solution is. Have a nice day in the warm anyway 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ #30 xx

  2. Good morning, Mary Anne Your post made me smile even though your room looks pretty a familiar scenario to me! I love th look of your pan pastels projects. Happy Wednesday! :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner @1)

  3. I tend to spread out to the floor and everywhere all around me…and tripping over my stuff…lol no broken legs yet. 😉

    Happy WOYWW!

    #11 Apryl

  4. looks like you are having fun with the pan pastels, never tried them
    thanks for sharing.
    happy woyww trace x #33
    p.s. I have festive candy

  5. It looks pretty familiar to me here he he he, and I must say I´ve never broken a leg either, so I guess we can get used to this as well he he he.
    Have a great day and hopefully a lot warmer than we have here in all the cold ice and snow here LOL.

  6. Now that looks familiar…. my happy hunting ground, the floor…. Love the pan pastel tut, and will use that idea, the effect is gorgeous and I do love my (few) pan pastels!! Have a good day, hope you get the area clear for the men…..! Helen, 5

  7. Love what you are doing with the Pan Pastels. Couldn’t have stuff on the floor as I would never be able to find anything and I’m sure I would end up tripping over it all!!
    Tricia #66

  8. Yes! but what a lovely mess. Work in progress and remember… those who don’t make a mess, don’t make anything!
    Love Jo x (57)

  9. Love the background and the card – hate the mice – and I agree wholeheartedly with Jo’s comment (only because I’m the messiest of crafters).
    Ann B
    #29

  10. Ow it looks fine to me! Glad you still enjoying the pan pastels – I still havent tried them! – hope the mouse situation is sorted soon. Sunshine Girl – no 21.

  11. lol pantomime villain ha ha! You are in good company, I need to clean up too! Happy WOYWW!

  12. I do think we all live with the pantomime villain!! My area is up to my eye balls, down around my feet, and up the walls! Looks as though you are enjoying your pan pastels to the limit!!
    Krisha #96

  13. Hi Mary ann looks like you are having a blast with the pasels….. should I get some? I have been using the floor a lot too. have a good week . . . happy tidying but I wont hold my breath on that one
    janet #28

  14. LOL!! After being in dust and paint for the past 5 weeks my craft room has been completed! It resembles yours!! I thought I had placed all my ‘crafty’ things but my husband kept bringing in the boxes and then I realized I had more at my son’s house!!! Thankfully we have no mice as it is too cold. However, be sure to check your computer and electrical wires as Canadian mice like to chow down on them! We had them at work and being in the IT (computer) department they managed to sabotage the whole network!!!

  15. A busy room and we often see we are all like it ….. Well I am for sure
    Good to see you trying the pan pastels
    Jackie 31
    http://scrapbangwallop.blogspot.com

  16. Your post made me giggle….tooooo familiar here in my room!

    Hugs,

    Robin #123

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

