scrappystickyinkymess

BIG CARDS – 6 of Clubs

6 Comments

OK so this is a weird one.  It occurred to me that so much of what I do is on my computer, not at all sticky, inky, scrappy or messy, and that fact is not reflected at ALL in my BIG CARDS.  I had the idea to stamp all over the sheet, with some of the 100s of letter and number stamps I have, for one of my BIG CARDS, and it kinda hit me that the same thing would work well, better, maybe, with fonts.  So that’s pretty much it.  Here’s the card – I simply created the file in my drawing program and the only thing I did was Copic colour the pointing finger dingbat.

I actually considered printing it on coloured card or paper, but I really wanted to colour the hand so left it on white – interesting, isn’t it, that the white of the card is so…NOT.

5 to go! I freely admit I NEVER thought I would manage to follow-thru on this.  With only a couple of weeks missed out for previously used cards, and a couple of not-Monday posts, I am now so close to the end.  I really have enjoyed challenging myself, had a great time playing with techniques and supplies, and need to come up with something for next year that will keep me experimenting!

But for today, it’s my birthday and I am having a lazy day, so not going to worry about THAT just yet…..

6 thoughts on “BIG CARDS – 6 of Clubs

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY. Have a great day

  2. Happy Birthday….have a great day.

  3. I really LOVE this one – hope you’ve had a great day!

  4. another great card, im loving the whole series of them though tbh. Happy Birthday, wishing you a magical day, hope you’re spoilt rotten 🙂 Hugs xNx

  5. Happy Birthday, hope you have a great day!

  6. hi maryanne
    happy birthday i hope you have a great day
    I finally caught up with your blog, Im at home catching up with ‘back blogging’ (a word?) and getting over another badcold/flu thing
    janet

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

