scrappystickyinkymess

BIG CARDS – 7 of Clubs

2 Comments

I had a lot of ideas for this one but I was feeling pretty crap due to a nasty cold so went with something easy.  I simply embossed the background card, then brayered over some embossing ink and het embossed with some sparkly black embossing powder.

I left the middle empty for the letters.

I used my Copics to colour the arcs – very bright, very random.

The letters are little foam ones, which I also coloured with the Copics to match.

Probably one of the brightest of the lot.  I think had I been more mentally on the ball, I would have done two things – first, I would have matched up the embossing on the black card and second, I would have  brayered on the embossing ink over the black card as well, and added the sparkly black embossing powder to it too.  I may still be able to add that but not today.

2 thoughts on “BIG CARDS – 7 of Clubs

  1. Wow, this card is so cool. very colorful and so much work! thanks for sharing. hope you feel better soon. What are you doing with the big cards?

  2. Very festive. I am crap at brayering, and am so impressed with how little is inked outside of what you wanted. Brava!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

