scrappystickyinkymess

SDC73 – Hanging Decoration

11 Comments

I have been so busy with the CyberCrop stuff I let the last couple of Stampotique Designer Challenges pass me by – but I saw this one this morning and just had the idea for it pop into my head so I carried thru – not something I always manage.  I know they now allow you to use any stamps, but I always try to use the Stampotique ones if I can.  But I am feeling like I need some new ones to play with as it’s been AGES since I’ve ordered new ones and there are some cute ones out now in the new releases.

Anyway, it’s a pretty simple thing – I made one of the paper barn stars, broke out my stamp positioner and stamped the little NAUGHTY and NICE guys on a cut-up white star then coloured them in with my Copics, before I scored and creased it to get the 3D effect. I masked the stamped image and stamped the background with the big swirly stamp.   Those bits I stuck over a red cardstock star, to give it more weight and stability.  I added a little star brad and a stick pin that rotates to point to the different options, naughty or nice.  I thought it might be fun for DD (or NOT!) during the holiday season.

  It was fun to make and I always enjoy the challenges. Plus it’s nice to do something crafty that doesn’t involve the computer quite so much!

11 thoughts on “SDC73 – Hanging Decoration

  1. Very cool! Love you naughty and nice theme 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Stampotique. XOXO

  2. What a fun hanging, will she be naughty or nice lol. Thanks so much for sharing with us at Stampotique Designers challenge. Sue xx

  3. Hi Mary Ann,
    I LOVE all the calenders on your blog and have used the grungy one to make a quick calender on one of my blogs ( sweet pea stampers). Would you like me to/mind me popping a link to them on your blog, When I post tomorrow?
    I don’t like to use anything without giving credit, I am sure there will be other wanting to use them.
    Sue (soojay)
    x

  4. I love this hanging, just perfect

  5. This is wonderful! Love the whole idea. Thanks for joining the Stampotique DC

  6. wow it looks great!

  7. This is so clever. It does look great. Thank you for joining Stampotique Designers challenge this week. Gez

  8. stunning piece this week, love how this looks. thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  9. awesome creation- love it 🙂 glad u joined us at the Stampotique blog again !

  10. so cute, love it. thank you for entering it into the stampotique challenge this week.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

