scrappystickyinkymess

BIG CARDS – 8 of clubs

Leave a comment

I had the idea of using Pearl-ex on the base card then embossing it with a folder and then doing my brayer-over technique. So that is pretty much exactly what I did.
I daubed the entire base piece with Versamark – I wasn’t aiming for total coverage, I wanted some interest and variation.  I dropped on blobs of  sea green and turquoise Pear-ex and brushed it over.

I embossed the whole sheet – annoyingly it was wider than the folder so I did it sideways in three steps.  No matter how I tried it still left the edges very clearly on show.

I brayered over Versafine, which is nice and BLACK, and love the look.

Added some Washi tape across to hide the folder edge and one side as well, just so it didn’t look like a random strip.

and DONE!

Why am I loving washi tape at the moment? I must take a better photo of the taped monitor in the sunshine – it really does look amazing, if I do say so myself, but the sun is already in the wrong place for the kitchen (which is loaded with laundry, as I play catch-up after almost 2 weeks without a dryer) so maybe tomorrow.

 

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

