scrappystickyinkymess

Magnetic bookmark printables

4 Comments

OK, I went back to this (so not done YET!) and tweaked my printables and added some bits.

I removed the defining lines, to give you more flexibility and created the little motto and some circles for added decor.

Just doing the very most basic version, print and cut and stick.

That leaves the other side for your own list of important dates.  The font is Josefin Sans if you want to match it!

You can obviously tart it up by printing the bits on smooth, coloured cardstock or lightly patterned paper.

and I used a Nestie bracket off the fold, to cut the base card for this one

and then added the magnet strips.  I like using the black card for the base as you then don’t notice the magnet quite so much.  You can barely see it there at the bottom of the “important dates” info

Again, I opted to cut the months strip and adhere, but if you wanted to make just the very most basic version you could cut the block and fold it, maybe even print on the inside my attaching it over a print of your text then running it thru the printer again.  You could do four or maybe even 5 or 6 to a page if you really snug them up together!

This is what I am reading now, a Quilt Detective book by UKS member Karen Lowe of Beanpole Books.

I’m gripped! and so is my bookmark…

Now, I have people all OVER the house – we had a leak in the roof last night, plus the Warmer Home guys are here drilling and blowing insulation into the wall cavities.  What fun!

I know I keep saying I am going off calendars but this time I think I really mean it!

 

4 thoughts on “Magnetic bookmark printables

  1. I’m intending to make these for stocking fillers this year – love the use of a nestie die like that. I have some magnetic sheets from Hobbycraft – how thick are yours?

    • The packaging is lost to the mists of time, I fear, but it is pretty thin. Having said that, I have seen the HC stuff and I think mine is slightly thicker. For mass-production I think I would look for the rolls of sticky-backed magnetic strip (I want to say you would find it in the Model-making section?) and use that just ’cause it’s easier than cutting it 🙂 But test your mag sheets maybe by folding the end over a book sheet and see if holding the book sheet causes the magnet to let go and drop? If not it’s probably OK 🙂

      MA

  2. My creative mojo is at a low. Thanks for great inspirations and a place to see awesome projects.

  3. Mary Anne, another lovely project as always. Thanks for sharing our wonderful creativity with the rest of us.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

