scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 177 – still with the calendars

28 Comments

Still waiting to get the dryer sorted, and I am a little worried that it isn’t straightforward getting my Mac back even if I do a proper shutdown so I’ve been offline all day, rather than shutting down, coming on, shutting down, blah blah blah.  Just back from DDs turn in the Shakespeare Schools festival and scheduling this then jumping on UKS for a bit then powering off again when the electrician shows up.  Grrrr.

I was working on a new calendar set, very grungy, and will possibly carry on with that if I can today.

also playing with different apertures….

and frame decor!

That’s it for now.  See you at yours, if I can!

28 thoughts on “WOYWW 177 – still with the calendars

  1. Like your grungy calender and that retro frame! Hope you get your pc probs sorted, that can be a right pain (although I’m not sure I get the connection with the dryer!)

    Happy WOYWW Cindy x

  2. Calendar looks great fun – that last frame is so funky, love it! Hope the Shakespeare Schools stuff went brilliantly – and that the computer gets its act together…
    Alison x
    #35

  3. A great funky frame, have fun making the rest! Happy woyww trace x 46

  4. loving the use of nesties for the frames,good luck with the pc
    have a fab woyww
    kay #57

  5. Well, I liked the industrial grey of the calendar months very much, but then you go and add a pop art, retro frame which is just fab. I love it!!
    Good luck with the computer problems 😦
    Hugs, LLJ #66 xx

  6. Love the retro style on the calendar. Hope you get the Mac (and the floor and the dryer… what a list!) sorted! Sounds like you’ve been let down there. Have a good day, if you can! Helen, 19

  7. Good morning Mary Anne. Oh there’s nothing worse than computer problems, hope you get it sorted soon. Your grunge calendar is looking good. Happy Wednesday.
    Sue x (MiniOwner @ 88)

  8. I decided all Christmas was going to be handmade except for the grandbabies but can’t decide what to make. I think I will steal your idea of a calender and make one for the sisters and maybe come cards they can give away. Hope you get your computer woes taken care of. Nothing worse then to be without a computer for me now days. Hope you have a great week. Vickie #91

  9. Hello Mary Anne!
    I never think of making a calendar but I think I might get up to it! Thank you for sharing! It was so nice meeting you at the crop!
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  10. Hi Mary Anne. Love your CD calendar, very funky.
    Just catching up on a few desks before I walk the dog.
    Ann B #70

  11. The calendar is looking great, the Nesties frame really sets it off.

    The bears @#101 this week

  12. Liking the calendars. Where do you get CD boxes that don’t have the clip bit for a CD to fit on?
    ** Kate **

  13. I love that last shot …the style and colours just say ‘retro’ to me. xx#79

  14. I’ve just bought some of those die cuts they are so useful! Love the frame and circles, so affective!!
    Have a great crafty week!
    Happy WoYwW
    ((Lyn)) #25

  15. Yes… I said before my comment disappeared, love that last picture too!!

    My comment went missing, it always wants be to log in and then swipes my comment!! But you might have code AND waiting on…. better two comments than none! One more try!
    I’ve just bought some of those die cuts they are so useful! Love the frame and circles, so affective!!
    Have a great crafty week!
    Happy WoYwW
    ((Lyn)) #25

  16. Love what you do have been lurking on your blog for a long time. Just never commneted. Not been brave enough to try your downloadables yet either but love how clever you are at making them. My computer skills are not that good.
    Happy WOYWW
    Tricia 105

  17. great looking calendar! Happy WOYWW Lindsay #110

  18. Loving the calendar, can’t wait to see more months.
    Happy WOYWW Krisha #40

  19. I’m loving your calendars. All your different styles really appeal and so many ideas seem to be emerging from your oh so creative desk! Take care Zo xx 71

  20. Ooh, I LIKE that frame!

  21. Hi MA
    love love love the calendars, had to look back at the previous posts, what a great idea, I will have to pop back later and read in depth. funky colours, I like the retro look, but then I liked it the first time around too.
    janet #58

  22. you sound frustrated…pc problems are a Pain!!! on the flip side you calender looks super…amazing how good the circles look!

  23. Love the calendar!! I also keep my eyes peeled in Morrisons now 🙂

    If you email me your snail mail addy at di_wray@hotmail.com I can send you a few magnets to play making bookmarks with!

    Di xx

  24. Love the calendars! Sorry for your computer problems that is frustrating beyond belief.

  25. I’ve been perusing your calendar posts (along with this one) and feeling inspired! I’d like to give something small to the other person in my (small) work department and this might be just the thing! So sorry about the floor, the computer, etc. Total bummer. Wishing you a happy WOYWW — Laura #155

  26. Nice to have found your blog! Also following you on Pinterest too 🙂 Happy WOYWW (for Saturday – better late than never!) x

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

