scrappystickyinkymess

Branching out – a week in the life cards

1 Comment

I have to admit to being maybe more tempted by A Week in the Life than I am by Project Life.  For a start, I have a gajillion baseball card sleeves from when DS used to collect Pokemon cards.  I should mention I watched Moneyball last night, and it was outstanding – but then I did spend an awful lot of time on baseball diamonds in my youth.  Maybe not as much detail as the book, but a cracking story.

As usual, I digress.

Reading up on it, it seems there are many who use the Project Life sleeves to do AWITL, but equally there are many who use the standard ATC/Baseball card size of 2.5 x 3.5.  And that make my cards toooo big.  So I had a bash at a smaller size, mostly for fun.  My printer isn’t here yet, my paper towel project is still drying, so what’s a girl to do?  Clean?!

I am only showing a screen grab of one page – the other has the two further TODAY cards in the matching colours and 4 blank ones (with the swirl) for journaling. Now the font is an odd one,  I dithered and dithered about the weird swoop as the tail of the a (not a letter you usually expect to HAVE a tail) but it is as designed so I left it.

Page one and Page two.

Now, if yo like them and want to use them for Project life I think they would scale up from 2.5 x 3.5 to 3 x 4 fairly easily.  Or you could print them and centre them on some pretty matching patterned paper to bring them up to size.

Now I have a date with DD to do girly things like paint fingernails.  SO not me, but she loves it – what’s a mom to do?

 

One thought on “Branching out – a week in the life cards

  1. now you have made me think I might do a week in the life over the half term holiday – these are fab

    TFS

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

