scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 131 – still cards!

21 Comments

Still cards.   So these are the ones I will make for DH to give to his mates.  They aren’t girly, I don’t think, and should go together pretty quickly. The printable sheet is here for you. I make no bones about the fact I’m not keen on the traditional shades of red and green for Christmas, too bright and primary, but I included a couple in that sort of colourway in this cause I know I may be the oddball in that.

The PDF has three word strips perfect for 5 inch wide cards (no idea what the card number is for that (smaller than 1/4 an A4 sheet, I do know that!) and the smaller tags can actually be used for a 4 1/4 inch wide card or as tags for gifts.  The best thing to do is cut off the strips with the tags, then you can chop up the three larger blocks easily.

Here are the sample cards I am working on today:

Making use of the embossing folder, I can emboss just the middle of the card, and place the strip at the bottom so it looks like the whole card is embossed.  Clever, humm? Here are a couple of the tags – yes, I am already wrapping up a few gifts!

You could easily turn the tags into cards if you wanted.  So that’s what’s on my workdesk today!  With any luck my lousy track record of the last couple of very busy weeks will be corrected today.  And if you have no idea what I am on about, you really need to stop by and see Julia’ Mr. Linky list at The Stamping Ground for inspirational desk worldwide.

21 thoughts on “WOYWW 131 – still cards!

  1. Love the cards elegant but simple and les time consumming whihc is what i need this time of year..lol
    thanks for freebie have fab wednesday,and creative week hugs judex

  2. Woo hoo this is a great idea Maryanne thanks for sharing this – you are so kind love it, Shaz in Oz.x

  3. This is a great printable, and I love that Jack wants to give out handmade cards…mine won’t!! I think you’re accomplishing a great deal in your busy-ness, as long as it isn’t causing you stress!!!!

  4. Thanks for sharing. What a great idea.
    A x

  5. Thanks so much for the print…. love the jungle bells touch…. quirky!!! The colour and font is fab. Thanks for sharing,
    joZarty x

  6. Thanks for sharing the collage print. I love the colors! Hope you have a great week. Merry Christmas! Vickie aka Okienurse
    http://www.okienurse.blogspot.com

  7. This is a really neat idea!! Thanks a bunch!!!

  8. Thanks for sharing – I am so behind with making my christmas cards and these will be a life-saver – thank you so much!

  9. Love the print download and will try and use it!! Thank you. Love your tags and cards too. Have a great week! Happy WOYWW
    ((Lyn))) #31

  10. My Comment’s disappeared! aw…never mind, thank you for the download, love your cards and tags
    (Lyn) happy WOYWW
    #31

  11. That is super cute, I can’t wait to get my printer fixed so I can print them out ! Thank You so much!

  12. What a busy desk with great cards, I loved your oven nativity scene from an earlier post it made me smile. Have a lovely Wednesday, Laura

  13. Sp kind of you to provide the download. The designs look great. Hugs Mrs A.

  14. Love all these cards and tags! They are just awesome! I love that the printout can be used for cards or tags! Thanks for sharing the PDF too! You are the best!!! Amanda 17

  15. Lovely productive desk, and very clever use of the texts. The embossed card is great! All great, actually – well done indeed! Simple, and bold, and will stand out on anyone’s mantlepiece. Happy WOYWW, Shoshi #56

  16. Love these Clean and Simple cards…. That’s what I need to start doing again… Clean and Simple!
    and the Tags to match so easy!!
    Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed my visit today!

  17. Your cards and tags are excellent. Hope I’ve made enough, crumbs!!

  18. I love that embossed card – what a great idea to use the size of the folder rather than getting cross that it doesn’t cover the whole space. And how lovely to have new mags to read!

  19. such wonderful cards and tags… inspired to get to some today now … know they won’t be as lovely as those though…xx

  20. Jungle Bells? The natives are restless tonight!!

    Otherwise a lovely sheet, thank you

    • DOH! Clearly a brain fade moment, but sorted now. I wish I could blame it on the painkillers, but I suspect it was actually senility, and nothing more (unless aging eyes can bear some of the blame)

      Thanks for letting me know!

      MA

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

