scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

WOYWW 254

15 Comments

Happy WOYWW.

What’s on my desk is not exciting. Chaotic, but not exciting….

woyww254

There are some erasers, to be carved, including one that isn’t great, a bit of text and a couple of bits of  pattern

2woyww254

These are small erasers, about 3/4 inch x 2 and cheap (on sale at Staples) so perfect for experimentation,.  They carve well – any flaws are down to me.

On my ironing board are some of the large envelopes I am turning into an Art journal, drying

4woyww254

and a depressing sight, a totally empty pot of Gesso.

3woyww254

Best add that to my shopping list…

Stuck at home with no car for a couple more days but looking forward to getting it back repaired.  I’ve been ransacking the house for a crochet pattern I want to pass on to LLJ at the WOYWW crop in a few weeks time.  Can’t find it but found it online so turning that into a PDF.  It tempts me, as it’s a scrap yarn afghan and lord knows I have a lot of bits and pieces of yarn…I did find a couple of baby afghan books I think she will enjoy, one for the oddly named “pillowghan” – a baby-sized blankie than folds up to store inside a matching pillow case.

Toying with the idea of making one of the cards I brought back unmade from the Card Marathon too.  Might end up doing that while the envelopes dry.

Hope you are all having a good WOYWWednesday!

 

15 thoughts on “WOYWW 254

  1. Good morning MaryAnn … An empty pot of Gesso means you have done lots of crafting and it’s good you have used up your purchased and not wasted your money on something that’s sat there not being used!!!!…. This maybe the thoughts of someone with too much craft stuff who worries she wastes stuff!!!!!! He he
    Jackie 21

  2. Hope you don’t go too stir crazy waiting for your car – sounds like you have lots to keep you busy! I really will start my WOYWW ATC’s soon… Helen 20

  3. Your desk is never chaotic, just always in the throes of creativity and experimentation :)
    Happy WOYWW!
    no. 27

  4. A wee bit green that you are going to the WOYWW meet. Hope you get your cards done. WHAT? an empty Gesso pot! That would send me into withdrawals! #36

  5. Oooh, I’m excited now! Though a pillowghan sounds weird, lol! I shall look forward to seeing the pattern at the crop :-)
    You must be a Master in the art of drawing things in reverse so you can carve those rubbers out…it’s a skill!
    Hope your pot of gesso is magically filled overnight by the Craft Fairies……
    Hugs, LLJ 37 xx

  6. Hello Mary Ann. Hmm – empty gesso pot – a trip to the craft place before too long…exciting thought! Your desk shows just how busy and industrious you are being – as does the empty gesso pot!! Have a great Easter.
    Margaret #18

  7. I am loving the busy look of your desk my Gesso is looking a bit like yours at present also, will have to pop back and look at your carved stamps when they’re done. Rubbers are a great and much cheaper alternative to the speed ball panels. Hope you have a great week! Danie #29

  8. Sounds like lots of busy-ness going on in your world. Great idea with the erasers – must try that one. Easter blessings, Chris # 32

  9. I imagine the erasers are a great (and cheap!) alternative to the stamp carving kits if you only need a small base to work on.

    Fiona #72

  10. Hi Mary Anne, I have to disagree! Your desk is always exciting to visit- there is always so much to see. Its a case of’- that looks interesting- I have that- I NEED that!’, lol. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #34 xxx

  11. There’s always something…you are never ever not in the middle off one or two things…and one is always experimental!
    pillow than, great concept, horrible marketing!! What next then, a cardighan?

  12. mm Maryanne must admit you have me puzzled re the eraser or rubber carving.. am guessing you are making stamps or the like.. wonderful cards a-wa-aay below off to peek some more …
    God’s blessing on you and those you love this Eastertime, Shaz in Oz.x #60

  13. What a great idea, carving erasers! Such a simple idea but fab results. I love that your ironing board is your drying station!! Fab WOYWW, yes I’m a tad late but never mind hey! Hope you have a great weekend. Take care Zo xx 53

  14. Hi Mary Anne, Happy WOYWW two days late! Those patterns sound amazing – a pillowghan wow! Love the idea of the eraser stamps, will have to try that. I’m still having fun with the last idea you gave me, the needle tip bottles – I love them! Annie C #54

  15. So many interesting projects on your desk.
    Happy belated WOYWW!
    Tertia #88
    PS I saw the big picture in your nrxt post – that is quite something!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,010 other followers