scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

One more calendar printable

4 Comments

I’ve had this hanging around because I just wasn’t sure about the positioning.  It’s pretty easy to place 3 x 4 blocks on a US letter size graphics file, but getting them right for A4 is trickier.  I hope I’ve managed it.

The other issue is the cutting.  I get annoyed myself sometimes when I print my printables then cut them out.  All that trying to line up the trimmer, missing out the outline lines!  I just want to slice down the middle then chop   chop   chop, have 6 perfectly cut pieces.

What they look like – grab the PDF here:

new2014sample

 

So how it should work is you slice it down the middle

3new2014colourfulcal

 

then use the edge of the colour bar to delineate the left edge

4new2014colourfulcal

 

then trim as needed, depending on what size paper yo are printing on, for Project Life sized cards.

If you want to use them to make a CD calendar, stick them to the front like so. Jeez, the colour on that shot is pretty far off!  The JPG above is a better representation of the true colours!

5new2014colourfulcal

If you want to turn them into tear-off calendars you can trim closer to the Day abbreviations, just make sure you use one of the 6-week months, like MARCH a a guide.

With luck it will all cut fine for you too!

 

 

4 thoughts on “One more calendar printable

  1. Very pretty design. Thank you for sharing.
    Merry Happy Christmas. Hope everything magical comes your way.
    Petrina

  2. These are lovely! thanks for sharing. Happy New Year

  3. Thanks so much for this. I’ve made a monthly calendar for the wall near my desk for the past 2 years by following the Craft Barn Challenge but this year they didn’t do it and I’ve got used to having it there. I didn’t do anything exciting with your printables – just printed them out and matted them onto some coordinating patterned paper but I just wanted to let you know that they have been used.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,032 other followers