scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

Sunday-someplace-else (two for one!)

3 Comments

I see stuff I like all over the internet.  And there is a weird sort of serendipity that often happens where I see one thing and then a few days later I see something that dovetails nicely with it.  Last week I saw this Etsy shop, Puur Anders, with some fab fabric leaves, with photo printed on them.

I loved them and thought how cute would that be? to make a “family tree” using your own photos printed on leaves?  It was a passing thought, as many of my crafty ideas are, one that I filed away in my head for dealing with at a later date.

But then I stumbled across THIS blog, 100layercake,  that had instructions for making fabric leaves!

So with both the idea and the instructions, it seems like this might have to move up the creative chain.  Maybe not, as I do have quite a busy week upcoming, but it surely is closer to the top than the bottom of the list now!

“I love it when a plan comes together ” – am I  dating myself? Perhaps….

3 thoughts on “Sunday-someplace-else (two for one!)

  1. Fabulous idea, thanks soooo much for taking the time to share!! I would love to give this a try, Hugs May x x x x

  2. Oh…I am loving this idea!

  3. That really is an exceptional idea for a family tree…. and yet another good idea from you!.
    I’ve posted a credit and a link to you for the files I made inspired by your idea. I made the template myself without referring to your info on how to make them but the original idea came from you and so you do deserve credit and for that I thank you!
    love your blog!
    JoZarty x

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,028 other followers