scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

Printable gift tags

4 Comments

OK, I’ll admit it.  Although I really shouldn’t feel like I have to apologise for going AWOL over the last few days, because my poor little DD has done some sort of damage to her toe and has been tucked up on the sofa but pleading for me to spend time with her, I feel a bit guilty.  My WOYWW performance was rubbish (non-existent, really) this week, and I’ve not managed to blog even an excuse.  While some days I feel like I am talking to myself here, but I hate to be the blogger that disappeared. So I thought I’d just pop on really quick and post some gift tags I was mostly working on for my own use, but that someone may get some use out of.

I’m working on better set, but got side-tracked by the cries to come watch Barbie: A Christmas Carol.  Ugh.

I’m not into the super Christmas-y look, all elves and holly and big fat Santa.  I tend towards the simpler, more graphic style and these tags suit me.  Not totally Christmas colours, even, but the first two are at least a nod in that direction, they are easy to use.  Slice them up with a trimmer, and if you want to take the extra step, round the corners, then punch a hole.  The hole isn’t even hinted at, so no struggle to line up a punch or your Cropadile.

I did find what I would TOTALLY send as my Christmas card, if I sent Christmas cards.  It doesn’t really work with the British variation, but my crop-mates will get the joke here cause I am ALWAYS saying BALLS! when I mess something up and they have taken to mimicking me, with an American accent.

4 thoughts on “Printable gift tags

  1. Hi
    Such nice simple tags. Great.
    Love your card and I think your mates will get a real charge out of it.
    Myrna

  2. Now that’s a Christmas card I love!! Totally my sense of humor. I’m new to your blog so I checked out where you’re from and when I saw an American living in the UK I said to myself, there ya go!! Kind of sounds like a Brooklyn NY comment. I live in NY in the suburbs. I may have to steal your card idea. It’s too good not to.

    • Not too far off – I did actually live in Brooklyn, off Flatbush Ave. But not for a looooong time. I’ve got relatives ALL over NY.

      Not MY card, just one I found that hit my funny bone. Check out the blog linked. They have some fab stuff that may be right up your alley as well. I love the courtesy cards.
      :)

  3. I have read your blog from day one, starting about a month ago. I love your ideas, and also the lovely links to ther inspirations. My head is fairly swimming with techniques and layouts. I only get into my craft room about once a week, but you have kept the sparks flying. Thanks for the time, effort and generosity of doing this blog. I know it is a lot of work, and I hope that it is rewarding for you!
    Sending creative thoughts from Florida!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 987 other followers