scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

WOYWW 128 – as yet unfinished

27 Comments

I have a layout in my crop bag, have had it there for two crops, and it is still unfinished.  I meant to finish it up last Saturday but got side-tracked by the mini-book.  I am determined to finish it up TODAY!  But small problem. DH is off in Austria and DD has injured her foot in some way.  I think she had her toe curled under into her brace and walked on it all day yesterday, or somehow gave it an almighty bash and never told me, because I can see a bruise under her toenail.  I had to piggy-back her off the bus (no mean feat, let me tell you!) and then wheel her around on a rolling desk chair all evening.  I decided to keep her home today as it is clearly too painful to walk on.  So I will have her at home, tucked up on the sofa, expecting service with a smile, if you please.  So that’s my day.  Want to take bets I DON’T finish the layout?  {sigh}

Sorry for the dim and dismal photo – so dark here now for so much of the day.  I should have pre-planned better to take the photo in the mid-morning sunlight yesterday!

Oh and lest I forget…do pop over to see Julia and the rest of the WOYWW crowd.  Such fun and a day chock full o’ inspiration.

27 thoughts on “WOYWW 128 – as yet unfinished

  1. Sounds like you have your hands full! I hope that your daughter’s foot is feeling better soon! The layout is looking great for a work in progress! Thanks for sharing!!! -Amanda #5

  2. Loving the spots and bright green – it’s a lovely LO in the make…hope you aren’t too over run today and can find some you time! Thanks for sharing today, Sarah at 2.

  3. I love spotty (and also stripey) papers… and that layout will be so stunning when it’s completely finished!
    Here’s hoping your daughter recovers soon, and you get time to finish your project. In the meantime, have a fantastic WOYWW!
    Bubbles
    #15

  4. Love the eye charts, and the layout looks lovely.

    Kay #21

  5. Good luck playing nurse to your patient on the couch! You will get it done eventually…

  6. Hope she is feeling better soon – I am sure you can sneak a bit of crafting time in whilst looking after her! Layout is looking good already – have a great week. Sunshine Girl – no 34

  7. Great photo on your layout – really tells a story. Hope your daughter’s toe is better today.

  8. love the photo, and you will finish it! LOL me who has several unfinshed projects on the go!
    Happy woywwing
    Jennie #7

  9. LO is looking good so far. Hope your daughter’s foot improves

  10. The layout is certainly looking good, love those papers. But the photograph is soooo intriguing? That’s a story that needs to be shared I think. Hope your daughter’s foot is better soon. #23

  11. Hi there; thank you for sharing your place of creativity with us this week, it was great to pop in and visit.
    Neil #58

  12. What a fun photo to make a LO with :-)
    Hugs,
    A x
    #48 [well, I was when I left Julia's....sorry for any confusion last week but some little gremlin changed my number for me after I left :-) ]

  13. Great LO in progress! Lovely colour scheme too. Hope DDs foot gets sorted soon too,
    Love joZarty

  14. Just doing a quick pass through today … I am get everyone visited!!! Love that page in progress
    Happy WOYWW
    Cathy xx #19

  15. You sound very busy!! Love the lay out so far, have a great day Happy WOYWW!!
    (((Lyn)) #53

  16. OOh poor Maddy, I broke a couple of bones in my foot that made my toes and nails go balck..it really is b******y painful. I’m gonna let you down gently and say you won’t achieve too mcuh today, but that’s OK. I LOVE the photo in your already great unfinished LO…

  17. I hope your dd is better soon. That sounds painful. Have a great WOYWW from (don’t ask how) #1 this week.

  18. Love the “Life is so daily” peek that I got! I’ll be back to see it again. Sorry that your crafty time may be compromised! ;0) Hope she’s feeling better soon and you can get back to the fun stuff!

    Happy Wednesday!

    Angi
    *69*

  19. The layout is coming along beautifully hope your daughters foot is feeling a little better. Hopr you get time to finish the layout Thanks for sharing xx Sarahp *56

  20. Looks like a great WIP. Thanks for the peek and sharing. Hope you are having a great WOYWW,
    xoxo Marjo #109

  21. Sure hope your little one’s foot recovers quickly and you are able to get to your layout soon. Happy WOYWW #18 ~Robin Panzer Art Studio 33

  22. Poor girl! I know that hurts because I broke a toe and moaned for weeks with it. Hope your days settled a bit and you could get into the cropping mood. Thanks for sharing. Have a great week! Vickie #76

  23. Lovely layout – the spotted papers are gorgeous and I like the placement of the embellishments – the top left corner detail is lovely. Hope your daughter’s foot recovers soon. Elizabeth x #78

  24. hope your poor daughter feels better soon.
    the page looks like it is going to be lovely.
    Tina #117

  25. What a hive of activity you have there, gorgeous layout
    Bridget #29

  26. hope your daughter is better and that you’ve found some time to play.
    thanks for sharing! happy WOYWW!
    hugs,
    peggy aplSEEDS

  27. Hello! (Waves frantically)

    I’m a bit late getting round to some people this week. Just in time for next, I say…LOL

    Hope you’ve had a good week – those printables/links up in the other posts are fab, so thanks for the links to them!

    If I don’t speak to you again before (via WOYWW), Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,032 other followers