scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

Quick and Cute Origami Heart Card

3 Comments

DH – look away now!

While I am surely blowing yet another card surprise, I realize there is little point to waiting to share it till AFTER the day.  Who will remember it for next year?  Although having said that I think it would also make a cute wedding card.  Anyway, here it is:

and open:

You can watch the super-easy instructions here and then watch my under-2-minute video and turn the folded heart into a card.

DH and I share a loathing for paperwork.  We always have a lot to do, and we do it, but like the vast majority of people we don’t really enjoy it.  I thought it might make him smile.  And if he is reading this, I hope he’s smiling now….

love ya sweetie.

 

3 thoughts on “Quick and Cute Origami Heart Card

  1. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Thanks for the link and the card tutorial, My niece(age 7) and I had a great time making and decorating these for her mom, dad and brother for Valentines Day.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 936 other followers