scrappystickyinkymess

This is bat country

DS is 18!

2 Comments

Oh lordy, lordy.  I am the mother of an adult today!  How did that happen?

While I do have a crafty bit of my own to add, it’ll have to wait as today I have to bake peanut butter cookies in lieu of a birthday cake.  And there are a few other things going on that will keep me from making a proper post.  Since I missed out on the Sunday-someplace-else for a few weeks, I am going to drop this little gem on you, by Marie Darby.  I love the idea – it reminds me of the door curtain made from old slides, but perhaps easier to do as all you need are digital photos.

There are details on how to make on yourself on Under the Sycamore, and the supplies list is quite small: a lampshade (apparently you can get self-adhesive ones), glue, vellum, cutting tools, photos and a printer.

If the photo version doesn’t float your boat, there is another version using text.

2 thoughts on “DS is 18!

  1. Congrats to the birthday boy. Its amazing how it creeps up on us isn’t it? :-)
    A x

  2. that lamp is gorgeous, off to look at that blog. And Happy Birthday to DS :)

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 989 other followers